Supporters

Funding Recognition:

Perceptual Motion is partially supported by:

The Illinois Arts Council Agency

MB Financial Bank

The Ruth Page Foundation

The NorthCenter Chamber of Commerce

and private donations.

We appreciate the past support of the Hulda B. and Maurice L. Rothschild Foundation and the Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs.

Why Support Us?

Your contribution enables us to teach, empower and bring joy into people’s lives through dance. Contributions help defray the costs of creating new choreography, developing educational programming, costumes, technical personnel, the PMI newsletter, rental of performance venues and to pay the dancers. Whatever the amount, we deeply thank you!

PMI’s mission is to engage dancers of mixed generations to create inspiring and meaningful experiences that open awareness, challenge perceptions, expand ideas and create community.

We welcome all who would like to be part of our organization, whether as volunteers, board members or those who make in-kind or monetary donations. All help is very much appreciated.

Ways You Can Help:

Monetary or in kind donations of goods and services. To make a donation to PMI, please email Lin Shook at pmidance@gmail.com for more information.

Perceptual Motion, Inc. is a 501c3 tax-exempt organization. Your donation is tax-deductible.
Refer your friends and colleagues to our website.
Sign up for our newsletter and updates via email! We can alert you to performance and events, and also special ticket offers!
Send us your name and include both email and street addresses, and you will be added to our mailing list.
Your privacy is strictly maintained.



Volunteer Opportunities:

We are looking for volunteers to help with our mailings for the newsletter, concerts and annual benefit; ushers, sound operators and seamstresses, graphic designers, costume designers, photographers for our elders’ and children’s programs and people interested in helping with the PMI Annual Benefit.

View local resources for dancers and artists!

 

Board Opportunities:

We are looking for board members with skills in:
-Business Accounting
-Marketing
-Strategic Planning
-Graphic Design
-Board Development
-Events Planning

Your contribution enables us to teach, empower and bring joy into people’s lives through dance. Contributions help defray the costs of creating new choreography, developing educational programming, costumes, technical personnel, the PMI newsletter, rental of performance venues and to pay the dancers.

Whatever your contribution, we deeply thank you!

Thank You 2016/17 Business Donors

September 1, 2016 to Present  2017

Please Support  PMI Business Donors  
Andies Restaurant                       www.andieschicago.com
American Blues Theater              wendy@americanbluestheater.com
Chicago Dance Supply                www.chicagodancesupply.com
Chicago Pizza                              www.chicagos-pizza.com
Chicago Shakespeare Theatre    www.chicagoshakespeare.com
Citi Lit Theatre Company             info@citylit.org
Court Theatre                              www.courttheatre.com
Dos Ricos Restaurant                  www.dosriccos.com
Dovetail Brewery                          www.dovetailbrewery.com
Eats & Sweets                              www.eatsandsweetscafe.com
Ensemble Espanol                       www.ensembleespanol.org.
Fannie May Candy                       www.fanniemay.com
Gallimaufrey Gallery                     www.gallimaufry.net
Galter Lifecenter                           www.galterlifecenter.org
Goodman Theatre                        www.goodmantheatre.org
Hazel Boutique                             www.hazelboutique.com
Jill Kempner Healing                    www.jillkempnerhealing.com
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Improv www.laughoutloudtheater.com
Lettuce Entertain You                   www.leye.com
Lickety Split Frozen Custard & Sweets  www.licketysplitchicago.com
Lifeline Theatre                             www.lifelinetheatre.com
Lou Malnati’s                                 www.loumalnatis.com
Margie’s Candies                           www.margiescandies.com
Mertz Apothecary                          www.mertzapothecary.com
Mrs Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro     www.irishbistro.com
Nookies                                          www.nookieschicago.com
Pastoral                                          www.pastoralartisan.com
Red Eyes Coffee                            4146 N. Lincoln Ave. (773)327-9478
Ron Shook & Shoulder High Eye   shepvideo@aol.com
Starbucks                                       www.starbucks.com
That Little Mexican Cafe                www.tlmcafe.com
The Orion Ensemble                      www.orionensemble.org
The UPS Store                               www.store4569@theupsstore.com
Timeline Theatre                            www.timelinetheatre.com
Karen Verneisel, artist                    www.karenvierneisel.com
Vitality Health Center                     www.vitality-healthcenter.com
Mary Wood, LMT                           773-271-8087
Weiss Hospital                                www.weisshospital.com
Windy City Playhouse                     www.windycityplayhouse.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Web design and imagery by Amber Jeanette of Lunchbox Images.