Supporters

Funding Recognition:

Perceptual Motion is partially supported by:

The Illinois Arts Council Agency

MB Financial Bank

The Ruth Page Foundation

The NorthCenter Chamber of Commerce

and private donations.

We appreciate the past support of the Hulda B. and Maurice L. Rothschild Foundation and the Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs.

Why Support Us?

Your contribution enables us to teach, empower and bring joy into people’s lives through dance. Contributions help defray the costs of creating new choreography, developing educational programming, costumes, technical personnel, the PMI newsletter, rental of performance venues and to pay the dancers. Whatever the amount, we deeply thank you!

PMI’s mission is to engage dancers of mixed generations to create inspiring and meaningful experiences that open awareness, challenge perceptions, expand ideas and create community.

We welcome all who would like to be part of our organization, whether as volunteers, board members or those who make in-kind or monetary donations. All help is very much appreciated.

Ways You Can Help:

Monetary or in kind donations of goods and services. To make a donation to PMI, please email Lin Shook at pmidance@gmail.com for more information.

Perceptual Motion, Inc. is a 501c3 tax-exempt organization. Your donation is tax-deductible.
Refer your friends and colleagues to our website.
Sign up for our newsletter and updates via email! We can alert you to performance and events, and also special ticket offers!
Send us your name and include both email and street addresses, and you will be added to our mailing list.
Your privacy is strictly maintained.



Volunteer Opportunities:

We are looking for volunteers to help with our mailings for the newsletter, concerts and annual benefit; ushers, sound operators and seamstresses, graphic designers, costume designers, photographers for our elders’ and children’s programs and people interested in helping with the PMI Annual Benefit.

View local resources for dancers and artists!

 

Board Opportunities:

We are looking for board members with skills in:
-Business Accounting
-Marketing
-Strategic Planning
-Graphic Design
-Board Development
-Events Planning

Your contribution enables us to teach, empower and bring joy into people’s lives through dance. Contributions help defray the costs of creating new choreography, developing educational programming, costumes, technical personnel, the PMI newsletter, rental of performance venues and to pay the dancers.

Whatever your contribution, we deeply thank you!

Thank You 2016/17 Business Donors

September 1, 2016 to Present  2017

Perceptual Motion, Inc. Business Donors.

Please support them whenever possible!

Andies Restaurant                                            www.andieschicago.com

American Blues Theater                                    www.americanbluestheater.com

Beatrix Restaurant                                              www.leye.com

Café Selmarie                                                      www.cafeselmarie.com

Chicago’s Pizza                                                  www.chicagos-pizza.com

Chicago Shakespeare Theatre                            www.chicagoshakes.com

Court Theatre                                                      www.courttheatre.com

Dark Matter Coffee                                          www.darkmattercoffee.com

Dos Ricos Restaurant                                         www.dosriccos.com

Dovetail Brewery                                   www.dovetailbrewery.com

Embellish Boutique                               www.embellishchicago.com

Enjoy, an Urban General Store                          www.urbangeneralstore.com

Ensemble Espanol                                         www.ensembleespanol.org

Hazel Boutique                                              www.hazelchicago.com

Homesoul                                                      www. homesoulshop.com

Joffrey Ballet                                                 www.joffrey.org

Kopi Café                                                       (773) 989-5674

Lickety Split                                                   www.licketysplitchicago.com

Lifeline Theatre                                               www.lifelinetheatre.com

Lou Malnatis                                                  www.loumalnatis.com

Lula Café                                                       lulacafe.com

Maureen DeMatoff Tour Guide

Mrs. Murphy & Sons Irish Bistro                      www. irishbistro.com

Nookies                                                         www.nookieschicago.com

Starbucks                                                      www.starbucks.com

Straw Dog Theatre                                          www.strawdog.org

The Orion Ensemble                                       www.orionensemble.org

Tuscan Hen Café & Market                             www.tuscanhenmarket.com

Vitality Health Center                                      www.vitality-healthcenter.com

Mary Wood, LMT                                            773-271-8087

Windy City Playhouse                                     www.windycityplayhouse.com

Cookie Spin Chicago                                      www.cookiespinchicago.com

Eli’s Cheesecake                                            www.elicheesecake.com

Fannie May                                                    www.fanniemay.com

Margies Candies                                            www.margiescandies.com

 

 

 

Web design and imagery by Amber Jeanette of Lunchbox Images.